Advisory Committee

Community Leaders Support Accessible Health Care

Is the Advisory Committee for you?

If you are interested in making great health care more accessible, you may be interested in our Advisory Committee. The Fair Haven Community Health Care Advisory Committee is composed of community leaders committed to the belief that everyone deserves access to high-quality health care. Our members act as advisors to Fair Haven and liaisons to the greater community.

Participating leaders provide connections to individuals and institutions, opportunities for collaboration, ideas for programming, and financial support. Members are ambassadors and advocates and serve the critical function of expanding Fair Haven’s impact, effectiveness, and presence. The Advisory Committee plays an important public relations role as well.

How the Advisory Committee Works

The Advisory Committee meets annually, or as needed, to stay informed about Fair Haven and the critical issues in the health care arena, and to provide support and guidance. The Advisory Committee may also meet in smaller groups to focus on particular initiatives. Members are invited to FHCHC events and are encouraged to participate to the degree their schedules permit.

Unlike our Board of Directors, the advisory committee is not involved in the governance of Fair Haven. Rather, the advisory committee may make recommendations and/or provide key information and materials to the Board. A properly composed and structured advisory committee can be a tremendous complement to the effectiveness of the board of directors as it works to carry out a specific initiative.

Interested in joining our dedicated group of advisors? Contact Dr. Suzanne Lagarde at 203.777.7411 or to learn more.

Meet Our Advisory Committee

Diane Ariker
Community Volunteer

Michael C. Bennick, MD, MA, FACP, AGAF
Associate Chief of Medicine, Yale-New Haven Hospital

Roxanne Coady
Owner, RJ Julia Booksellers

John J. Crawford
President, Strategem, LLC

Lee Cruz
Community Outreach Director, The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven

Honorable Patricia Dillon
State Representative, Connecticut State Legislature

Emily Fine, MD

Honorable Martin Looney
State Senator, Connecticut State Legislature

David Newton
President, Elm Advisors, LLC

Cynthia W. Rojas
Vice President Strategic Advancement, Clifford Beers Clinic

Shelly Saczynski
Community Volunteer

Thomas J. Sansone, Esq.
Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessy LLP

Carmen Siberon
Community Program Officer, William Caspar Graustein Memorial Fund

Len Suzio
President, The L. Suzio York Hill Companies